Sick again, oh and it’s Earth Day

Well, we’re all up and down aren’t we?  This is another down time. It might happen a lot with Crohn’s. Bear with me.

Driving to work today (Earth Day), I heard that Los Angeles supposedly declared this a ‘Car Free Day’.

To whom did they declare this to? How did they get the word out? I actually CARE about these things, am CAPABLE of getting to work without my car, and STILL didn’t get the memo.

There’s a parade/ demonstration, so they shut down Wilshire Blvd. next to my apartment. I suppose it wouldn’t have bothered me if I hadn’t been driving.

But I was. Cause I’m sick.
*grumble*

2 Responses to “Sick again, oh and it’s Earth Day”

  1. Shelby Meyerhoff Says:

    Hi Aaron, I hope you’re up again soon!

  2. shaktinah Says:

    Hi Aaron, namaste.

    Every day should be car-free day if it’s possible, not just the day we call Earth Day.

    BUT obviously not if you’re sick. I hope you’re feeling better soon. Thanks for all you do for the UU community.

Leave a Reply

